Accredited Asset Management Specialist

AAMS®, Accredited Asset Management Specialist:

Bradford Creger earned the AAMS® designation in January 2001.  The AAMS® program began in 1994 and is now taught exclusively online by the College for Financial Planning.  The AAMS® self-study program consists of 10 modules as well as case studies based on real-life scenarios, which are designed to prepare Designees for effectiveness in the real world.

The AAMS® program covers the following topics:

  • The Asset Management Process;
  • Risk, Return & Investment Performance;
  • Asset Allocation & Selection;
  • Investment Strategies;
  • Taxation Of Investments;
  • Investing For Retirement;
  • Deferred Compensation And Other Benefit Plans;
  • Insurance Products For Investment Clients;
  • Estate Planning For Investment Clients; And
  • Fiduciary, Ethical And Regulatory Issues For Advisors.

The above description was taken from the College for Financial Planning website and/or Investopedia.  Please feel free to click the links or download the “What You Need to Know About the AAMS® Designation” brochure to find out more about the advantages of working with an AAMS® Designee.

Return to the Previous Page